Fabulous in the City


Chistmas is Coming!!
26 November 2007, 9:24 am
Filed under: Musings

I was catching up on one of my favorite blogs, The Hostess with the Mostess blog, written by Jennifer Sbranti, the HipHostess. She’s the founder and editor-in-chief there, and she finds some great things to share with all her readers. [If you get the chance, check her out.]

As I was reading, one of her posts reminded me that Christmas is on its way. As a personal concierge, Christmas looks to be one of the busiest holidays. With all the shopping, the lines, the returning, the lines, the rush for new gift ideas, and did I mention the lines? It’s hard for a busy woman [or man] to keep up with the holiday hustle and bustle. I’m pretty sure that I’ll be getting a slew of calls soon, and I’ll be a part of the Christmas shopping crowd. Thank goodness I didn’t get the call to go shopping the day after Thanksgiving, though I’m sure it would have been rather entertaining to watch the crowds.

Speaking of entertaining, I think it’s time to get on the ball in terms of preparing for the annual Christmas shindig. Since I always through a party the week before Christmas for all my close friends, I really have to start thinking about what I’m going to do to top last year’s feast. Anyone who knows me can tell you that I love entertaining – from cooking the meal to serving the dessert to mixing the drinks. Of course, you’ll rarely see me sitting at one of these events, but seeing that I’m almost five months pregnant, I’ll be doing a lot more than usual.

So, what are you going to do for Christmas this year? Tell me all about your plans for shopping ,feasting, and merry-making in the comments section.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

