Fabulous in the City


Urban Retreat and Daily Candy
10 December 2007, 10:00 am
Filed under: Great Finds

I was reading this month’s Gloss when I came across an advertisement for the Urban Retreat, a spa based in Houston.

This is one of my favorite places to send clients who need a break from the madness. Their spa services are great, and their hair stylists can perform small miracles when it comes to getting ready for the latest event.

The Urban Retreat is owned by Francie Willis, and has been around for nineteen years, so they definitely know what they’re doing. I hope that they stick around for just as long – I have a feeling that I’ll be stopping by their sometime soon with the way the holidays are treating me.

In other news, an email came across my inbox from The Daily Candy. The Daily Candy is a favorite of mine. I get little updates every day on style and fashion, travel, and even some quirky stuff that I’d probably do better not knowing about. If you ever get the chance, sign up for their daily news. It’s free, and you can learn a lot about what’s going on in the world just by what some crazy designer is concocting in his studio today.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

