Fabulous in the City


This Car is Worth It
17 December 2007, 10:09 am
Filed under: Musings

If there is one car that I would absolutely love to have, it would be the Aston Martin Vanquish.

Specifically, the 2001 Aston Martin Vanquish S. Yes, that exact model. In black. Maybe with orange trim on the inside, but I won’t bore you with the details.

This car is magnificent.  And I don’t say that about a lot of cars. In fact, I don’t call anything magnificent. But I will make a huge exception for this car.

I’m writing about this car because I saw one today will driving around Houston. Just the sight alone made me realize just why I love being a personal concierge. Not only do I work with the kinds of people that drive those kinds of cars [and what great taste they have, indeed], but I’m also working towards having one myself. It may not be soon, but someday I will have an Aston Martin of my very own. And that makes fighting Houston traffic and holiday gift lines worth it.

P.S. It seems as if the Etiquette gods have smiled on me. Not one person [that I’ve seen] has gawked at me since Thursday’s post.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

