Fabulous in the City


Oh, How I Love To Shop
20 December 2007, 9:31 am
Filed under: Great Finds, Musings

If you ever find me enjoying a day off, you probably wouldn’t be able to tell right off the bat. That’s because 1] I don’t give myself very many days off – between working with and for clients, keeping DJC in order, working on new things for Signature Paperie , and creating material for my book, I really don’t see the need to take a day off when I’m having so much fun. [Yes, I am a workaholic, and yes, I love that about myself.] And 2] If I do give myself a day off, I’m probably doing the same things that I do for my clients – shopping. That’s why I love this job so much.

I love to shop. But, seeing that I’m constantly growing and my body is changing so much these days, shopping for clothes [my favorite kind of shopping] is really a moot point. So instead, I’ve been spending the few days that I’ve taken for myself to shop for things for my home. And you’ll never guess where I went the other day…

Z Gallerie.

I absolutely love this place. Half of the things that I own is either from Z Gallerie, or looks like something from the store’s website. [It is rather annoying when they don’t have something in stock. I’m not very patient when it comes to getting things done.] This place is a godsend for me. I love room planning and interior design [I’m considering taking classes to get me started in that field], and every time I walk into Z Gallerie, I get bombarded with so many ideas for every room in my home. Whether it’s redecorating the living room, moving furniture around in the guest room, or trying different accessories in the kitchen and dining room – I’m never at a loss for things to do when I come out of that store.

Of course now, I’ll have to be more careful in my redecorating endeavors, with the baby and all. But that doesn’t mean that I can’t reposition a picture of seven…

So, where do you love to shop? Tell me all about it. Maybe I’ll check out a few stores and talk about it here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

