Fabulous in the City


Color Printing and Epicurious
14 January 2008, 10:18 am
Filed under: Musings

If you’re like me, you don’t wear foundation.

Okay, so you’re probably not like me. I probably shouldn’t be like me. But there is a reason for this insane blasphemy that I’ve committed.

I don’t wear foundation because I can never find one that suits me. It’s always a smidgeon too light or too liquidy, or just too ugh! So, I skip foundation and clog my pores with the rest of the stuff in my makeup kit. But now, I think I’ll be putting an end to that really soon.

Prescriptives, the brand we all [may] know and trust, has a new process called Color Printing. The basis of it is finding the perfect foundation for you, based on your skin’s undertones and such. I’m so excited about this – not once has any makeup been perfect for me. So, if the people at Prescriptives can find a way to match my skin, I’d definitely start wearing foundation more often. You have no idea how ready I am to stop looking like a clown every time I want to protect my skin.

In other [not-so-important] news, I found a new food site that I’m sure I’m bound to enjoy. It’s Epicurious.com. There are lots of great recipes and articles here to try out and read, and the site itself is organized very well, if I do say so myself. If you ever have some free time on your hands, go check it out. And be sure to tell me about any cool sites you’ve found in the comments section.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

