Fabulous in the City


DIY-ing to My Heart’s Content
17 January 2008, 10:33 am
Filed under: Great Finds

As you may have figured out, I love to create things. From stationery to events to random drawings that will never see the light of day. I love to express myself through arts and crafts and other things that involve using my hands. So, you can probably see that I love ReadyMade Magazine.

ReadyMade is a DIY-er’s heaven on paper. And the website is just as great. Full of great projects to try and articles to read. I love the handy little reference cards they include with each project, too. Makes shopping for matreials a breeze. [I used to do construction work with my dad when I was a little tomboy, so making things has a special place in my heart.]

While I don’t really have much time to devote to doing it myself these days, I have decided to take on [yet again] a side project. Just something to mess around with on the weekends. I’m going to be flipping through the pages of the bi-monthly magazine, as well as clicking through their archives online to find something that’s worthwhile. I’ll let you know how that progresses.

P.S. I’m finally getting some headway with the book. I’ve gotten in touch with a friend of mine – a photographer named Grant Lewis – and he’s agreed to help me out with capturing images for the book. While stills aren’t really his cup of tea, he’s a good friend, and I’m really glad we met at that horrible company [I’m not saying any names].

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

