Fabulous in the City


Beauty Finds for Men
21 January 2008, 8:24 am
Filed under: Great Finds
A photo by Evelyn Athur Richman

 The subject of men’s beauty is horrible ignored these days. More than likely it’s because most men would dare admit to having a bueaty regiment. Yet, two-thirds of my clients are men, and most of them have asked me at least twice what they could use for soft, clear skin, great hair, and even healthy nails.

A lot of men these days, I think, are taking notice to the little things that make up their overall appearance. Of course, most are too rugged and “manly,” and look at taking care of details as something that women or feminine men do. But, a growing number of them are starting to come around, for a number of reasons. Whether it’s to impress the ladies, or get an edge up on the competition – especially when working with foreign business associates – proper grooming is starting to take on a new meaning.

So, in light of such a [great, in my opinion] development, I’ve taken some time out of the past few days to make a list of great beauty products for men. Though I’m pretty sure they’ll wish I picked a different name for this post.

1. Jack Black Supreme Cream Triple Cushion Shave Lather. With such a long name, I’m sure it’s bound to do something. But seriously, this stuff is pretty great [from what I’ve heard]. I may even give it a try for my legs. [Yes, I’ve been know to use products geared towards men. I’m not as girly as one may come to believe.]

2. Sharps Mission: Control Bald Head Balm. Great name, you have to admit. Plus, this is good for all those guys that don’t have to worry about shampoo and conditioner. It’s even SPF15, for an “even-toned dome.”

3. Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel. Of course, men seem to age far better than women, but there are still some guys that are willing to take that extra precaution. Personally, I love the color…

4. Curve for Men. I know, it’s not really a beatuy product per se, but I had to throw it out there. I love this stuff [I have a nearly empty bottle in my purse right now].

5. Every Man Jack 2-in-1 Thickening Shampoo with Conditioner. Great company, even better products. I personally like the branding approach that Every Man Jack took when it comes to marketing to the male market. Not every guy can use the same Pantene that his wife or girlfriend buys.

What about you guys? What are your favorite beauty finds of the male persuasion? Tell me all about them in the comments section.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

