Fabulous in the City


The Bridal Extravaganza Show
28 January 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: Musings
a photo by GooseGoddessS

¬†One of the events that I’m already excited about this year is the Bridal Extravaganza Show. Not that I’m getting married, or know anyone who is at the moment. I just love going to this show.

I’m a big fan of weddings. Not for all the mushy ceremony stuff – that I can do without. It’s the details that impress me. It’s always a symphony of carefully planned steps and ideas, and they all come together so flawlessly [when the planning is done right]. I’ve always loved planning wedding and all the events that go on around the special day. I’m especially found of bachelorette parties. It allows me to flex certain muscles that most of my clients don’t see. [Wink wink]

So, if you get the chance, stop by the Bridal Extravaganza. It’ll be at the George R. Brown Convention Center July 19th and 20th. You may even catch me there. And let me know of any other events that you plan to attend this year. The comments section is always open.

P.S. I finally found the perfect side project to do myself from ReadyMade magazine. I’m going to make a homemade letterpress. It should be fun, and I may be able to use it with the stationery shop.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

