Fabulous in the City


Great New Cinematic Adventures
7 February 2008, 10:05 am
Filed under: Musings
A photo by zero g

 I heard about some upcoming “cinematic adventures” [yes, I do love Dane Cook], and I’m so excited to see them.

The first one is Sex and the City: The Movie. If you know me at all, you’ll know that I am a die-hard SitC fan – I’m actually looking for a good poster of the girls to put in my office. Carrie, Samantha, Miranda, and Charlotte all play integral roles in my daily decision-making process. I like to think of myself as all four girls rolled into one. So, you’ll understand why I’m sitting on pins and needles about this movie. After all, look at the title of this blog.

The next movie that I’ll be in line for is The Other Boleyn Girl. It stars Natalie Portman, Scarlett Johannson, and Eric Bana, and from watching the trailer, I’m bound to enjoy it. It’s based on a novel by Philippa Gergory, and it’s looks stunning.

Another movie that I’m dying to see is Iron Man. While I didn’t get into the story that it’s based on, I do love comics [I know, I know], and I’m really excited about seeing just how well this movie turns out. The trailer looks promising so far. I’m not sure if I agree with Robert Downey, Jr. taking the lead role, but we’ll just have to wait and see.

So, what movies have peaked your interest for this year?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

