Fabulous in the City


On a More Personal Note…
18 February 2008, 12:09 pm
Filed under: Developments

Ultrasound of Lucian’s Head    Today’s post is kind of late, but I have my reasons. I just came back from a doctor’s appointment, and I’m so excited.

I got my first ultrasound images today!

Usually you’d get them soon in the pregnancy, but for some reason, my little bomb is a shy one [I have no idea why]. So, my doctor was finally able to get a good shot of him – yes, it’s a boy.

I have about six more weeks to go before the big day, and I’m starting to get really nervous. I’m putting the finishing touches on the nursery in my spare time, but I still can’t seem to stop worrying – what if I don’t have this, who’s going to  remember to bring that?

But, I guess that’s a mother’s job. It’s just a little strange to start thinking of myself as a mother just yet.

Ultrasound of Lucian’s Toe        

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

