Fabulous in the City


Great Beauty Products to Try
3 March 2008, 9:35 am
Filed under: Great Finds
A photo by LaraJade

 In my quest for a change in style, I’ve been looking into some of the latest trends in fashion. The other day I was flipping through Allure magazine, and I found a few new trends in makeup that look rather interesting.

While I’m not a big fan of overly done makeup, some of the suggestions sparked some interest. However, I’ve decided to exercise a little bit more moderation that the editors of the magazine went with.

After all, I can’t show up to an event or meeting with a client with neon orange lips or electric blue eyeliner, now can I? So, with that in mind, I’ve made a list of beauty products that I plan on picking up in between errands and meetings.

  1. Prescriptives Softlining Eye Pencil in Jet. I love Prescriptives, especially their Color Printing technique. So, I figure I’d give this a try.
  2. L’Oréal Paris HIP High Intensity Pigments Bright + Shadow Duo-in Showy. I’m not sure how it will look on me just yet, but I’m willing to try it out. After all, if I don’t like it, it’ll get buried in my makeup bag with all the rest of the unsatisfactory products. Maybe I’ll find a use for it someday.
  3. Maybelline Define-A-Lash Mascara. I love having thick, dark lashes – there’s just something about the vampiness of it that I like.
  4. Bobbi Brown Tinted Lip Balm. I’m not a big fan of lipcolor, though I do like a good tint every once in a while. Plus, I love having soft, moisturized lips, so hopefully this product involves just as much balm as it does color.
  5. Yves Saint Laurent Long-Lasting Nail Lacquer in Black Tulip. Don’t ask me why, but I love black nails. It’s not so much the goth aspect of it [young kids these days give so many things a bad wrap] more than it is the sleek sophistication of it. Plus, I wear a lot of black and grey, so it suits my wardrobe.

What about you? What great beauty finds are you going to be checking out this month? Give me a shout in the comments section.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

