Fabulous in the City


My “It List”
10 March 2008, 9:37 am
Filed under: Great Finds

I was checking out the Vanity Fair website this weekend, and I came across one of their new features – The It List, in the Vanity Fair Insider section.

It’s a nifty little section to play around with. I found some things that look rather interesting, and some things that I can definitely do without.

Here’s my It List so far.

  1. Jantzen Vamp Maillot. I’ve always loved the one-piece bathing suits from the old Hollywood era, and this one is insanely cute. I’ll be picking that one up at the Gallerie as soon as I’m back to swimsuit condition.
  2. Johnson’s Softlotion Melt Away Stress. I love Johnson’s body products. I won’t lie – I use baby lotion and oil on my own skin, so I’ll probably be running out of the stuff at an abnormally fast pace.
  3. Fiji Water Home Delivery. I didn’t know that Fiji had a home delivery service, but now that I do, I think I’ll be giving it a shot – as well as suggesting it to my clients. Not only does it give you an incentive to drink more water [which I hate], but it helps give clean water to deprived children in other countries. Warms my heart…
  4. The Lipari Gown by Diane von Furstenberg. I love this dress. Especially now that I’m really starting to show. It’s a great color, too – teal looks rather nice on me, if I do say so myself.
  5. The Berkeley Damier Azur from Louis Vuitton. I absolutely, positively have to have this bag. It may take me a while to get it, but I have to have it. It’s gorgeous. And so gorgeous. Wait, I said that already, didn’t I?

So, what’s on your It List? Check out the Vanity Fair Insider section, and tell me all about your favorite picks in the comments section.

P.S. I just joined Technorati, Digg, and Del.icio.us this weekend, so look for me there. Also, feel free to bookmark this blog and share it with someone you know.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

